Final Fantasy XIV (shortly called as FFXIV), is 14th edition of Final Fantasy game series. Final Fantasy is a role-playing video game originally created by Hironobu Sakaguchi. It was first released in Japan in 1987. It is available in most of the gaming platforms such as Xbox, PlayStation, PSP, Microsoft Windows, Nintendo, Android, etc.


Coming into its 14th edition, FFXIV has turned into a massively multi-player online role-playing game (shortly termed as MMORPG). In this game, one can customize their character or outlook and start a role play based on the story of the game. Final Fantasy XIV has different worlds hosted on various servers in data centers from North America, Europe and Japan. People can create their avatar in anyone of these worlds and enjoy themselves as a human character in a virtual reality. Like in real, they can meet other virtual peoples and involve in various activities in the game.

FFXIV Data Center Locations

Since multi-player online game consumes lots of computing, internet and bandwidth resources, Final Fantasy XIV has separated out data center regions to balance the load. FFXIV data centers are basically located in three regions:

1. Japan

  • Elemental
  • Gaia
  • Mana

2. Europe

  • Chaos
  • Light

3. North America

  • Aethar
  • Primal
  • Crystal

There are different data centers in these regions where one can choose a world to play in. Each world is hosted on different FFXIV servers. It is recommended to the players to choose their world in data center regions nearby your actual physical location. This helps to reduce latency and smooth out the game play. For example, if you are from Singapore, it is best for you to choose the data center in Japan as it is near compared to that in Europe or North America. Similarly, if you are from Ireland, it is wise for you to choose European data center.

However, if a world is already congested with too many player characters playing, new player is not allowed to create a character in that world. In fact, many a times, existing players are also encouraged to switch to another server or world of FFXIV giving various bonuses.

The data centers in each of the above mentioned regions is briefly discussed below:

Japanese Data Center

There are three FFXIV data centers available in Japan. The data centers and servers located in Japan are listed below:


Ten FFXIV servers (worlds) in Elemental data center includes:

  • Aegis (Preferred)*
  • Atomos (Preferred)
  • Carbuncle (Preferred)
  • Garuda
  • Gungir*
  • Kujata
  • Ramuh (Preferred)
  • Tonberry (Congested; new character creation is not allowed)
  • Typhon
  • Unicorn


Eleven FFXIV servers (worlds) in Gaia data center are listed below:

  • Alexander
  • Bahamut
  • Durandal*
  • Fenrir
  • Ifrit
  • Ridill*
  • Tiamat
  • Ultima
  • Valefor
  • Yojimbo
  • Zeromus


Eleven FFXIV servers (worlds) in Mana data center are listed below:

  • Anima
  • Asura
  • Belias (Preferred)
  • Chocobo
  • Hades
  • Ixion
  • Mandragora
  • Masamune (Preferred)*
  • Pandaemonium (Preferred)
  • Shinryu
  • Titan

European Data Center

There are two FFXIV data centers available in Europe. The data centers and servers located in Europe are listed below:


Six FFXIV servers (worlds) in Chaos data center are listed below:

  • Cerberus
  • Louisoix (Preferred)
  • Moogle
  • Omega
  • Ragnarok*
  • Spriggan (Preferred)


Six FFXIV servers (worlds) in Light data center are listed below:

  • Lich
  • Odin
  • Phoenix
  • Shiva
  • Twintania
  • Zodiark

North American Data Center

There are two FFXIV data centers available in North America. The data centers and servers located in North America are listed below:


Eight FFXIV servers (worlds) in Aethar data center are listed below:

  • Adamantoise
  • Cactuar
  • Faerie
  • Gilgamesh
  • Jenova
  • Midgardsormr
  • Sargatanas*
  • Siren (New character creation is not allowed)


Eight FFXIV servers (worlds) in Primal data center are listed below:

  • Behemoth
  • Excalibur*
  • Exodus
  • Famfrit
  • Hyperion*
  • Lamia
  • Leviathan
  • Ultros


Eight FFXIV servers (worlds) in Crystal data center are listed below:

  • Balmung (New character creation is not allowed)*
  • Brynhildr
  • Coeurl (Preferred)
  • Diabolos (Preferred)
  • Goblin (Preferred)
  • Malboro
  • Mateus (Preferred)
  • Zalera (Preferred)

Note: “*” represents Legacy servers which existed before “A Realm Reborn (2.0)”.

FFXIV Data Center Locations Map

Sorry, currently we don’t have any map of FFXIV data center locations. We will update it here as soon as we get one.

FFXIV data center location map
First time you log in, you need to select the data center before start playing the game.

Disclaimer: These information were last updated on October 2020. Though we have done our best to collect the right information, we don’t guarantee the accuracy of information provided here including FFXIV data center locations or map. Kindly contact Final Fantasy XIV team for detailed or accurate information on its data center infrastructures or map of its locations.